How to delete history in Apple Translate app

If you are using an iPhone or iPad, I am sure you must have used the Translate App by Apple that allows you to translate text from several different languages. This enables users to start conversations with people who speak different languages and allows them to communicate easily.

Translate App stores your search history and if you don’t want others to see that, Apple allows you to delete it with a few clicks. If you are new to the Translate App, there are chances that you might not know how it’s done. Hence in this guide, we are going to show you How to delete history in Apple Translate app. Without waiting further, let’s get started.

How to delete history in Appleā€™s Translate app

Step 1: Bring up the Translate app on your iPhone or iPad.

Step 2: Once the Translate App is running on your device, click on the Favourites section from the bottom.

Step 3: Select the entries you want to delete from your history and swipe left on them. After swiping left, you’ll get two options on your screen.

Apple-Translate-Delete-History-1

Step 4: Tap on the Delete option and the entry will be deleted from the translate app.

That’s all, folks! Do note that your Translate history gets deleted automatically over time if the app is not used. Were we helpful? Let us know in the comments below and if you liked this guide, then don’t forget to share it using the social media buttons.